Reckless Instinct snippet

While sitting in the bathroom, a text came through my phone. It was my mother. It read… Come get your shit right now! You need to move in with Dawn, Tom, Dick or Harry. You will not disrespect me or my house! I just dropped my head in disbelief. I couldn’t believe she was acting so outraged over something so pity. Well, hell, yes I could. It was nothing new, but this was overkill. If she wanted me out, then fine. Good thing I was planning to look for an apartment soon anyway… now, sooner than I thought.

Leave a Reply

