Snippet!! Foolish At Forty

We slowly stampeded over to the table. Times like this I need a man to pull out my chair for me. But there was no man, only these two bitches. I couldn’t sit down fast enough; I needed a cold glass of water pronto. My throat was drier than the Sahara desert. I removed my sunglasses and stuffed them back into my purse. Joann began to giggle at the sight of me.

“What’s so damn funny?” I asked with my lips turned upward.

“Girl you look like a deer caught in the headlights. Ooh-ooh, you really are messed up aren’t cha?”

I could have socked her dead in her pie hole. She’s the one who purchased the long island ice tea’s for me. All that extraness was uncalled for.

Leave a Reply

