Foolish At Forty, Author Kassie Leigh Perkins

Yes, another snippet! The book still hasn’t gone through the final edit. Until then, i’ll post a few more snippets! :):):)

 

 

 

“I don’t mean to be blunt, but boy, you don’t look old enough to know how to treat a woman. You look to be around twenty five. I’m a grown, successful woman and I take care of myself.”

Jaborry had a distasteful look on his face. I guess he didn’t like the fact that I called him boy. But I called it like I saw it. He dropped his head slightly and displayed a slight grin.

“That was quite a punch to the gut. I usually fly off at the mouth for someone calling me a boy. Because for one, I’m not a boy, I’m a grown ass twenty six year old man. But, since I like you, I’m going to put my ego to the side and just walk away. It was nice talking to you. Enjoy the rest of your night.”

 

 

KLP

 

Leave a Reply

