Foolish At Forty Snippet

“Girl, I been watching you for a long time now. When I first saw you was that day in court when I came over and introduced myself to you. That was like five years ago. I dared to come on to you; both of us were married at the time, I’m a faithful man and you seemed to be a faithful woman. But I liked what I saw.”

             “I remember that day. I found it kind of odd that you came out of your way to introduce yourself to me. You weren’t even on the case. So how long were you married?”

             “I was married for eight years, six months and two days.”

             Well damn. I didn’t ask for all of this shit. He answering the question like I asked him how long was he locked up for.

 

Coming soon! Be on the look out for this urban read!!

Leave a Reply

