Foolish At Forty

When Joann pulled up in front of my house, I had the feeling of loneliness. I wish I was entering my house to a husband, kids and a pet poodle. Well, not the poodle. I don’t do the pet thing. It sounded good for a minute. I thought about how my life was just months ago. I was beginning to think about how Ron proposed to me years ago, but all of a sudden I heard.

             “Girl, if you don’t get yo’ ass out of my car so I can go home. You got all day to sit out in front of your house and stare at it. You’re probably reminiscing about the old days and shit. You need to call that man, cause you need to move forward honey. I love you and everything, but goodbye, I’ll holla at you later.”      

 

Coming soon to Amazon!

Leave a Reply

