Grit and Deception Snippet Ck it out!

“I’m still waiting on that phone call.”

“I’m sorry to hear that, because I never plan to call.”

Oo-hh…so cold hearted.” Jake said, as he placed his hand on his chest.

“I’m just being honest with you. I’m happily married.”

Jake sighed. “Yes, I know you are. You always remind me of that.”

“I’m sorry, I don’t recall us talking since I met you the other day. So you can’t say you always recall me telling you that.”

“It’s just a figure of speech, you mentioned that enough times during our first conversation to last a lifetime.”

Well, you need to take heed Jake.” What he really needed to do was get the hell out of my face.

 

 

Grit and Deception

Available at Amazon.com

 

Leave a Reply

