Reckless Instincts

My novel Reckless Instincts will be coming soon along with Foolish At Forty!

 

 

My mother marched into my room and leaned against my dresser with her arms crossed. I just looked at her. She wasn’t saying anything and neither was I.

“So tell me, what do you plan to do with yourself Phoebe?”

“Mom, you ask me this question at least once a week. My answer is still the same as it was before. I plan to get a good paying job and move out. Trust me; I don’t plan to live off of you guys for the rest of my life. As a matter of fact, I may have a new job soon; one that makes a decent amount of money.”

“You talk a good game, but no actions have been taking. How do you plan to make decent money without a degree or the experience? Nobody’s going to hire you without the skills or a degree Phoebe.”

I sat up on my bed to look her square in the eyes.

“Listen, just because I don’t have a degree or the experience for a job, does not mean I can’t obtain a good paying job mom. You act like I’m sitting on my ass doing nothing. I’m gonna show you better than I can tell you!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

