Grit and Deception Snippet

BookCoverImage grit and decept“You’ve made it very clear that you’re happily married. I caught the hint by you waving your big diamond around and stressing the word husband. I asked you, if you didn’t mind calling me after today. No disrespect to you or your marriage, just as a friend.”

Oh- no, I’m sorry. I can’t do that, I don’t have any male companions and I’m certain my husband would not approve of me having one.”

He had to be out of his damn mind if he thought I’d fall for that friend shit. Do I have damn fool written in the middle of my forehead?

If you’ve been enjoying the snippets, go check out a full preview on Amazon and pick up your copy today!

#TEAMKLP

2 thoughts on “Grit and Deception Snippet

Leave a Reply

