Snippet from Grit and Deception

BookCoverImage grit and decept

I stood on the sidewalk with Jake, feeling awkward and out of place.

Jake asks. “So Emily, what do you do?”

As I answer, I begin talking with my hands to make sure he see’s my eight carat, princess cut Cartier diamond wedding ring. I emphasize the word husband.

“Well, my HUS-BAND owns a construction company and a new car dealership. I’m a stay at home wife and I manage the books at the dealership.”

“Wow, that’s rare these days to find a housewife as beautiful as you are. But that’s how the men do it around here; they like to keep their women that look like trophies to tend to the house. If they had an ugly housewife, she would be out washing cars, changing oil and wearing combat boots.”

I couldn’t help but laugh. He laughed as well.

“That wasn’t a polite thing to…say, and thank you for the compliment.” I said.

“I like to have fun and joke around; it keeps things exciting, I don’t mean any harm.”

As he talks and goes on and on, his words become faded. I’m thinking to myself, what an appealing smile he has. 6’3-6’4 caramel skin and those arms, um –um- um.

He made the words “Be blessed” that’s tatted on his bicep; look like it said, I’m scrumptious come have some. I couldn’t shake this thought; his mouth was moving but I couldn’t hear a word he was saying. I was in a trance. I couldn’t help but work my eyes from his bald head, to his smile to his arms and chest, down to his dick print that’s bulging from his jeans, down to his shoes…really nice shoes. I began biting my lips and squinting my eyes, like I wanted to tear him apart right there on the sidewalk.

“Hello, so do you?” Jake asks.

I snapped out of my trance. “Yes, sure I can.” But, I wasn’t sure what I was saying sure I can too.

 

Hope you enjoyed! If so, please go to Amazon.com and pick up a copy! Thank in advance!

 

Motivated

Stimulated

Elevated

 

#TeamKLP

Leave a Reply

