Grit and Deception Snippet

 

BookCoverImage grit and decept

 

“How can I forget? I remember you got upset with me because I asked for my shit back. You kept my red Tommy Hilfiger shirt, my short blue jean skirt and my Diesel shoes, for almost three months. When I asked you about it, you stormed to your dorm, came to my room and threw them to me.”

We laugh.

“Girl I was trying to keep them clothes. That was my hottest outfit. I did keep some of your clothes from high school.”

“Oh, I know ‘ya slick ass did. The only reason why I didn’t say anything was because I gained weight and couldn’t do anything with them. Had it not been for that sista, I would’ve been on you just as I was in college.”

“Damn, after all these years, I thought I got away with keeping those clothes.” Yelena chuckles.

Leave a Reply

